The Megan E. Boken Memorial Scholarship - St. Francis High School

Through the generosity of Megan’s friends and family, an endowed scholarship has been established in Megan's honor at St. Francis High School in Wheaton, IL. Candidates are nominated by faculty and staff during their sophomore or junior year. The scholarship is a reminder of the many qualities that made Megan an unforgettable student, teammate and friend.

"The Megan E. Boken Scholarship is created in honor of a St. Francis Graduate of the Class of 2007 who took advantage of opportunities at St. Francis High School to develop as a student, an athlete, a person and a leader. This scholarship is awarded to a Sophomore or Junior student who has shown potential to be a well-rounded leader in his or her class. The recipient of this scholarship has a humble demeanor and consistently works hard so that the team or group will succeed, not because he/she expects to earn accolades or attention for his/her efforts. This person is a dedicated student and an active participant in St. Francis athletics or activities who demonstrates a positive attitude no matter what the circumstances. Above all, this person is a welcoming teammate and friend who brings out the best in others, and fosters an inclusive atmosphere by providing support and positive reinforcement to his/her peers."

The first recipients of the scholarship are Caitlyn Lozniak and Michael Andelbradt, who are members of the Class of 2014.

Donations to the Megan E. Boken Memorial Scholarship Fund can be sent to:

The Megan E. Boken Memorial Fund
c/o the Development Office at St. Francis High School
2130 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Wheaton, IL 60187